coloradovur.blogg.se

Virtual audio cable 10 download
Virtual audio cable 10 download











virtual audio cable 10 download

He indicated that the program he had downloaded had 3 audio cables included in his software package. I went back to the tutorial page and re-examined the author's wording more closely.

virtual audio cable 10 download

After a great deal of troubleshooting, I finally determined that the VBCABLEDriver program I had downloaded for free was only a single audio cable with only one IN port and one OUT port. The receive audio level indicator located at the bottom left corner of the WSPR program window was highlighted in red and indicating -30dBm, which meant that there was no audio being sent from the Flex to the WSPR program. Then I noticed a problem as the receive sequence started. When my transmit window came up, the WSPR program fired up the transmitter on the Flex properly and performed its 2 minute TXMT sequence flawlessly going back into receive mode as expected. I was able to change bands in the WSPR program and the Flex followed accordingly. So assuming everything was set up properly, I fired up both the Flex 1500 and the WSPR programs. So I downloaded and installed this onto my computer and followed through with configuring the VAC ports both in the WSPR program and the Flex 1500 setup menus. The only "free" program is listed under the description header of "VB Virtual Audio Cable" and a few lines further down their web page you see a clickable square orange "DOWNLOAD" button next to a file named "VBCABLEDriver_Pack42b.zip (1.01 MB - JUL 2013)".

virtual audio cable 10 download

He indicates that the freeware program called "VB cable" can be downloaded at this link:īut then the author additionally indicates that he decided to donate some money and received a thank you letter.

virtual audio cable 10 download

The tutorial was a bit confusing with respect to implementation of the VAC's. The problem I came up against was the virtual audio cables. Towards that end, I found this very good tutorial walk-through by GM4FVM at the following web link:Īs per the instructions, I downloaded the free VSP Manager program, established the required virtual serial port pairs for PTT and CAT rig control and verified proper operation of PTT and CAT controls of the Flex 1500 by the WSPR program. No problems at all have been encountered by me using WSPR, Digipan and MMTTY programs in conjunction with a West Mountain Radio Rigblaster Advantage interface box connected to an Icom 781 transceiver, but I would like to use the Flex 1500 with these programs as well. In particular my greatest interest is to get the Flex 1500 working with the WSPR program. I am presently attempting to get my Flex 1500 running with WSPR as well as Digipan along with potentially several other third party programs.













Virtual audio cable 10 download